The Washington Association for Infant Mental Health

RSC: Requirements for Endorsement Applicants

< How RSC Differs from Administrative and Clinical Supervision | Reflective Supervisor/Consultant Qualifications >

In order to qualify for Endorsement in Categories II, III, and IV-Clinical, applicants must have received RSC that relates specifically to their work done within the infant family field (i.e., with families who have children ages 0-3 years). The minimum number of RSC hours must have occurred within a 1-2 year timeframe while working with these families.

The table below summarizes the RSC requirements for each category:

Infant Family Specialist (Cat. II) Bachelor’s prepared Category II Master’s Prepared or Category III or Category IV-Clinical 24
Infant Family Specialist (Cat. II) Master’s prepared Category III or Category IV-Clinical 24
Infant Mental Health Specialist
(Cat. III)
Category III or Category IV-Clinical 50
Infant Mental Health Mentor – Clinical (Cat. IV) Category IV-Clinical 50
Share Button